Design Challenges and Super Woman🚀🚀.

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Design Challenges and Super Woman🚀🚀.

How I approached 10 design challenge tasks in less than 5 days.

Hello there it's been a minute☺

I hope you have been well.

This article is to share my experience on how I finished 10 design tasks in 5 days.

I always say that I enjoy a good challenge, which is why this particular assignment from one of my boot camp training (Web3Ladies Bootcamp) got me all excited and on my toes to meet the deadline.

Yay! I met the deadline.

The task was to PIXEL PERFECTLY replicate ten different designs, including mobile screens, dashboards, and landing pages, in order to improve our user interface skills.

While replicating my designs, I realized that no knowledge was truly wasted because I applied knowledge that I didn't realize was in my subconscious mind from watching quick design tutorials on YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter, cool tricks from design instructors, or posts I glanced through. I watch those videos while eating or relaxing and don't usually practice them. It was a surprise that some of the things I saw stuck with me, and the design task gave me the opportunity to actually apply them, and I love how it turned out.

I got stuck on the PIXEL PERFECT part of the assignment task because I wanted my work to look exactly like the original design ( that was time-wasting). I wanted to use the same fonts, images, font weights, and sizes as before. That led me to Pinterest, my newfound source for free stock photos. I may have joined the club late, but Pinterest helped me find the exact images I was looking for as well as similar ones, which was incredible. Below is an example of one of the tasks and my replica.

The Original

mentors or.png My Replica

My design replica of mentors landing page

I pushed myself even further by designing some features I hadn't done before without consulting the all-powerful YouTube. Indeed, practice makes perfect; I am not claiming to be a PRO, but I will admit that completing the challenge makes you feel like a superwoman, I am sure my fellow learners will attest to that.

I was dissatisfied with my design speed at first; I spent one day designing the first task and could only design one task the next day. I was panicking because I only had three days left and eight designs to complete. You can see why I termed myself "Superwoman," don't you?, my speed increased with the consistency, I used reusable components, made design decisions faster and I found myself crushing it.

The Original

Music dash or.png The Replica Ui 7.png

Check Out the other incredible designs here

Feel free to Comment with your favorite design number.

You can connect with me on Twitter, LinkedIn and Check out my designs on Behance.

If you read to this point Thank You very much. Until Next Time

Good vibes only, 💛 + 💡, and everything nice.

Best regards Khaerie_talks❤

Thank you 💖💖.